МИКМУС

КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЁНЫХ И СТУДЕНТОВ
ПО ПРОБЛЕМАМ МАШИНОВЕДЕНИЯ

 

About the IICYSS

The International innovative conference of young scientists and students (IICYSS) is rightfully considered one of the main events of the Mechanical Engineering Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMASH RAN). Annually IICYSS gathers several hundred participants from among the talented scientific youth of Russia and countries of near and far abroad.

Among the participants there are many young employees of scientific institutions dealing with the fundamental problems of mechanical engineering, as well as representatives of manufacturers whose research activities lie in the field of practical development. Students and postgraduates of technical universities also take an active part in the conference.

In accordance with the research activity specifics of IMASH RAN for many years of IICYSS a number of traditional directions of the conference were formed:
- Structural materials science;
- Strength, survivability and safety of machines;
- Tribology;
- Vibration processes and systems;
- Machines mechanics and control, robotics;
- Bio-mechanics;
- Non-linear wave mechanics and technologies.
A separate section is organized for each direction at IICYSS.

Special attention at IICYSS is paid to students. For many participants of the student sections the conference was the crucial point in the choice of future professional activity. A good confirmation of this is the fact that a significant part of the graduate students and young employees of IMASH RAN made their choice in favor of science thanks to IICYSS. Attract and retain young people in the scientific community are among the main objectives of the event! Talented students will certainly receive valuable advice and support from leading scientists in their aspirations for a great science.

A friendly atmosphere and a comfortable environment for young people have always been the distinctive cards of the conference. In addition to the sectional meetings within the IICYSS, various scientific and entertainment events are held for guests and participants: round tables, plenary sessions, seminars, meetings with interesting people, sports competitions, musical evenings, excursions and so on.

It is also important that there are no registration fee or any other organizational contributions. Participation in IICYSS was and remains free of charge for both participants and guests of the conference.

  

«…Tracing the development of the conference, it can be said with certainty that persistent positive tendencies have been established: with each year the number of those wishing to speak increases, the geography of participants expands, and the level of scientific papers presented increases. All this, undoubtedly, testifies that IICYSS is going the right way. I would like to take this opportunity to address the young scientists on behalf of the Organizing Committee: "You, no matter if you want to, are the future of our national science! Willingly take on new interesting projects, take an active part in scientific events and competitions for grants. Do not doubt: you will succeed if you suffer a little! The main thing is not to give up and not to stop believing in yourself. Well, the organizers of IICYSS, for their part, will try to do everything possible to support your endeavors. Go ahead!"...»

Alexander N. Polilov,
Chairman of the Organizing Committee of IICYSS

 

 

See you at IICYSS!

МАШИНОВЕДЕНИЕ И ИННОВАЦИИ

КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЁНЫХ И СТУДЕНТОВ

 

О конференции

Машиноведение и инновации. Конференция молодых учёных и студентов (Международная инновационно-ориентированная конференция молодых учёных и студентов) (МИКМУС) по праву считается одним из главных мероприятий Института машиноведения им. А. А.Благонравова РАН. Ежегодно МИКМУС собирает несколько сотен участников из числа талантливой научной молодёжи России и стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Среди участников в равной степени встречаются как молодые сотрудники научных учреждений, занимающиеся фундаментальными проблемами машиноведения, так и представители производственных организаций, чья научная деятельность лежит в области практических разработок. Активное участие в конференции принимают также студенты и аспиранты технических ВУЗов.

В соответствие со спецификой научной деятельности ИМАШ РАН за многие годы проведения МИКМУС сформировался ряд традиционных для конференции направлений:
- конструкционное материаловедение;
- прочность, живучесть и безопасность машин;
- трибология;
- виброакустика машин;
- механика машин и управление машинами;
- биомеханика;
- нелинейная и волновая механика.
В рамках каждого направления на МИКМУС организуется отдельная секция.

Особое внимание на МИКМУС уделяется студентам. Для многих участников студенческих секций данная конференция стала судьбоносной в плане выбора будущей профессиональной деятельности. Хорошим подтверждением служит тот факт, что значительная часть аспирантов и молодых сотрудников ИМАШ РАН сделали свой выбор в пользу науки благодаря именно МИКМУС. Привлечение и закрепление молодёжи в научной среде являются одними из основных целей мероприятия! Талантливые студенты непременно получат ценные советы и поддержку крупных учёных в их стремлениях к большой науке.

Дружественная атмосфера и комфортная для молодёжи обстановка всегда являлись отличительными карточками конференции. Помимо секционных заседаний в рамках МИКМУС для гостей и участников проводятся разнообразные научные и развлекательные мероприятия: круглые столы, пленарные заседания, семинары, встречи с интересными людьми, спортивные соревнования, музыкальные вечера, экскурсии и прочее.

Немаловажное значение имеет отсутствие, каких бы то ни было, организационных взносов. Участие в МИКМУС было и остаётся бесплатным как для участников, так и для гостей конференции.

  

«…Проследив за развитием конференции, можно с уверенностью сказать, что утвердились стойкие положительные тенденции: с каждым годом увеличивается число желающих выступить, расширяется география участников и повышается уровень представленных научных работ. Всё это, несомненно, свидетельствует о том, что МИКМУС идёт правильным путём. Пользуясь случаем, хотелось бы от лица Оргкомитета обратиться к молодым учёным:"Вы, хочешь не хочешь, – будущее отечественной науки! Охотно беритесь за новые интересные проекты, активнее участвуйте в научных мероприятиях и конкурсах на соискание грантов. Не сомневайтесь: у вас получится, если немного помучиться! Главное не опускать руки и не переставать верить в себя. Ну, а организаторы МИКМУС, со своей стороны, постараются сделать всё возможное, чтобы поддержать ваши начинания. Дерзайте! "...»

Александр Николаевич Полилов,
председатель Оргкомитета МИКМУС

 

 

До встречи на МИКМУС!!!